[Updated] Issue with .SG domains registrations.

Dear Customers,

We are currently experiencing connectivity issues with .sg registry. As a result, it is not possible to register .com.sg and .sg domains from our site. The submitted registration order will fail with error “Extended attribute: sg_legaltype is required”.

The case has been escalated to our upstream provider. They are aware of the issue and are doing their best to resolve this.

Kindly allow some time for the issue to get resolved and do not place new registration .com.sg and .sg domain related orders for now on our site. Should you need to register a new .com.sg or .sg domain, please contact our customer support team  via chat or ticket and we will gladly assist you with manual registration.

This status post will be updated once we have any news.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Update @ August 27, 03:35 EDT | 07:35 UTC

We are still in progress in order to have the issue resolved as soon as possible. We are sorry for all the possible inconveniences. Please be sure that our Team is taking care of it and we will do our best to resolve this. Meanwhile, please don’t hesitate to contact contact our customer support team  via chat or ticket to get your domain name registered manually. Thank you for your cooperation.

Kind regards,
Namecheap Support Team

Update @ September 3, 9:15 PM EDT | September 4 01:15 UTC
Unfortunately the issue is still not resolved. We are still communicating with our upstream provider regarding this matter, and will update this post as soon as we have any news.