[Resolved] Intermittent Issues With Domains Management

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately, we are experiencing intermittent issues with Domains Management at Namecheap.com website at the moment. As a result you may receive error “Source array was not long enough”, “Object reference not set to an instance of an object” or “There is an error in XML document (1, 2)” in Domain Tab or Advanced DNS Tab.

As the issue is intermittent, clearing your browsers cache or refreshing the page may help.

Regretfully, there is no exact ETA at the moment, though we are doing our best in order to fix the issue as soon as possible.

We will update this status post as soon we have any news.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience and understanding.

Kind regards,

Namecheap Support Team

Update @ April 13 10:15 PM EDT | April 14 2:15 UTC
Our technical team is working at isolating the cause of the issue. Meanwhile, if you are facing the error message please try clearing your browser cache, and try once again. If the issue persists, please contact our Support Team.

Update @ April 14 04:00 AM EDT | April 14 08:00 UTC

Unfortunately, we are still working on the issue resolution. Our team is doing its best to get it resolved as soon as possible.  We will keep you updated as soon as we get any news. Your patience is highly appreciated.

Update @ April 14, 11:15 AM EDT | 15:15 UTC

To our regret, we are still working on the fix. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Update @ April 14, 12:57 PM EDT | 16: 57 UTC

Our developers have localized the issue and preliminary ETA for the fix is 2 hours. We will update this status post once we have any news.

Update @ April 14, 03:10 PM EDT | 19:10 UTC

Unfortunately, it is taking longer than expected to fix the issue. We will keep you updated on the process.

Update @ April 14, 06:00 PM EDT | 22:00 UTC

Unfortunately, sandbox.namecheap.com has also been affected by the issue. Our developers are working on reinstating its operation.

Update @ April 14, 08:35 PM EDT | April 15, 00:35 UTC

We are glad to let you know that the issue with sandbox.namecheap.com has been addressed. However the root issue with the errors in Domain Tab section is still being addressed. Thank you for your patience.

Update @ April 14, 11:20 PM EDT | April 15, 03:20 UTC

Unfortunately, the issue is still being worked on by developers. Once we have any updates, this status post will be updated accordingly.

Update @ April 15, 05:10 AM EDT | April 15, 09:10 UTC

Unfortunately, we are still working on the issue resolution. Your patience and understanding are highly appreciated.

Update @ April 16, 00:30 AM EDT | 04:30 UTC

We would like to apologize for the delay with addressing the issue at hand. Unfortunately, the work to have it resolved is still in progress.

Update @ April 17, 07:15 AM EDT | 11:15 UTC

We are really sorry to inform you that our development team is still working on the issue. Once we have any updates, we will update this status post. Thank you very much for your patience and understanding!

Update @ April 17, 02:20 PM EDT | 18:20 UTC

We are glad to let you know that the fix is live now. If the issue still persists for you, please contact our Support Team.

Update @ April 17, 02:50 PM EDT | 18:50 UTC

The issue is now confirmed as resolved. Thank you for your continuous patience and understanding.