[Completed] Scheduled Hosting Accounts Transfer from Shared Server 156 – March 18th, 2017

Dear Customers,

We are planning to transfer the remaining part of the accounts hosted on Shared server 156  to our brand new state-of-the-art server – Shared server 39. The new server will provide the power and reliability we strive to deliver for years to come.

The transfer is going to be performed on Saturday, March 18th, at  02:00 AM EST | 07:00 UTC. We aim to keep downtime to a minimum and will be performing the transfer outside of business hours to minimize disruption.

We would like to ask you to check the name servers of your domain names and make sure they are set to dns1/dns2.namecheaphosting.com:

– If hosted domains are pointed to this set of nameservers, we will automatically update their DNS zones. No actions are required from you in this case.
– If hosted domains are pointed to the old hosting nameservers which differ from our cluster ones, please re-point your domains to the following nameservers as soon as possible:

dns1.namecheaphosting.com and dns2.namecheaphosting.com

When the transfer starts, we will be constantly updating you via this blog post, which is why we highly advise you to bookmark this page.

We greatly appreciate your patience and understanding.

Kind Regards,
Namecheap Support Team

Update @ 12:40 PM EST | 16:40 UTC
We would like to inform you that the transfer has been postponed by 13 hours.  It will start on Saturday, March 18th, at  04:00 PM EST | 20:00 UTC

Update @ 4:00 PM EST | 20:00 UTC
The transfer has started. We will provide updates regarding the transfer via this status post.

Update @ 6:14 PM EST | 22:14 UTC
We have transferred 35% of the accounts.

Update @ 8:00 PM EST | 00:00 UTC
About 70% of all accounts have been transferred.

Update @ 10:02 PM EST | 02:02 UTC
We’ve transferred 90% of the accounts.

Update @ 11:32 AM EST | 03:32 UTC
We are glad to inform you that the transfer is completely over. Please do not hesitate to contact our Support Team if you have any questions.