[Completed] Scheduled Hosting Accounts Transfer from Shared Server 155 – March 18th, 2017

Dear Customers,

We are planning to transfer the remaining part of the accounts hosted on Shared server 155  to our brand new state-of-the-art server – Shared server 128. The new server will provide the power and reliability we strive to deliver for years to come.

The transfer is going to be performed on Saturday, March 18th, at  01:00 AM EST | 06:00 UTC. We aim to keep downtime to a minimum and will be performing the transfer outside of business hours to minimize disruption.

We would like to ask you to check the name servers of your domain names and make sure they are set to dns1/dns2.namecheaphosting.com:

– If hosted domains are pointed to this set of nameservers, we will automatically update their DNS zones. No actions are required from you in this case.
– If hosted domains are pointed to the old hosting nameservers which differ from our cluster ones, please re-point your domains to the following nameservers as soon as possible:

dns1.namecheaphosting.com and dns2.namecheaphosting.com

When the transfer starts, we will be constantly updating you via this blog post, which is why we highly advise you to bookmark this page.

We greatly appreciate your patience and understanding.

Kind Regards,
Namecheap Support Team

Update @ 12:40 PM EST | 16:40 UTC, March 16th
The transfer has been postponed. We will let you know about new date via this status post.

Update @ 09:10 AM EST | 13:10 UTC, March 20th
The transfer is going to be performed on Saturday, March 25th, at  04:00 PM EST | 20:00 UTC.  If you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact our Support Team.

Update @ 04:00 PM EDT | 20:00 UTC, March 25th
The transfer has been started. We will provide updates regarding the transfer via this status post.

Update @ 07:35 PM EDT | 23:35 UTC, March 25th
30% of accounts are transferred so far. Thank you for your patience!

Update @ 11:20 PM EDT, March 25th | 03:20 UTC, March 26th
The transfer is 80% complete. Your patience is highly appreciated.

Update @ 02:23 AM EDT, March 26th | 06:23 UTC, March 26th
We are glad to inform you that the transfer is completed and all the accounts are running smoothly on the new server.