[Postponed] Scheduled Hosting Accounts Transfer from Reseller Server 21 – March 11, 2017

Dear Customers,

We are planning to transfer all the accounts hosted on Reseller Server 21 to a brand new state-of-the-art server – Reseller Server 9. The software on the new server is updated to a higher version. The transfer is aimed to keep the service stable and, as a result, the server will provide the power and reliability we strive to deliver for years to come.

The transfer is going to be performed on March 11, at 01:00 AM EST | 06:00 UTC. We aim to keep downtime to a minimum and will be performing the transfer outside of business hours to minimize disruption.

All customers, whose accounts will be transferred, will receive notifications with IP addresses and nameservers of the new server.

When the transfer starts, we will be constantly updating you via this blog post, which is why we highly advise you to bookmark this page.

We greatly appreciate your patience and understanding.

Kind Regards,
Namecheap Support Team

Update @ 05:45 AM EST | 10:45 UTC, March 7th
This is to inform you that the transfer is being postponed until further notice. We will inform you additionally via this status post once the new date is confirmed.