[Completed] Emergency hosting accounts transfer from Premium Server 28, January 11

Dear Customers,

Premium Server 28 has been experiencing some unexpected hardware related issues and as a result, we need to transfer all accounts on that server to the new Premium Server 38 immediately.

This transfer will be performed on January 11th, at 02:00 AM EDT | 07:00 UTC. We aim to keep downtime to a minimum and will be performing the transfer outside of business hours to minimize disruption.

After the transfer, your hosting account will be fully restored on the new hosting server.

We ask that you check the nameservers of your domain names and make sure they are set to dns1/dns2.namecheaphosting.com.

If hosted domains are pointed to any of these sets of nameservers, we will automatically update their DNS zones. No action is required from you in this case.

If your domains are pointed to the hosting server with the help of an A record, your new IP address can be found in the notification email that will be sent to your email address.

Once the transfer begins, we will continually update you via this blog post. We strongly advise you to bookmark this page.

We greatly appreciate your patience and understanding.

Kind regards,
Namecheap Support Team

Update @ 02:00 AM EST | 07:00 UTC
We would like to inform you that the transfer has just started. We will keep you informed on the progress in a timely manner in this status post.

Update @ 05:00 AM EST | 10:00 UTC
About 8% of all accounts have already been migrated to the new server.

Update @ 08:00 AM EST | 13:00 UTC
About 13% of all accounts have been transferred.

Update @ 11:00 AM EST | 16:00 UTC
About 23% of all accounts have been moved to the new Premium Server 38.

Update @ 02:20 PM EST | 19:20 UTC
About 35% of all accounts have been transferred.

Update @ 04:15 PM EST | 21:15 UTC
About 45% of all accounts have been migrated.

Update @ 09:15 PM EST, January 11th | 2:15 UTC, January 12th
About 62% of all accounts have been transferred to the new server.

Update @ 00:40 PM EST | 05:40 UTC, January 12th
About 71% of all accounts have been transferred.

Update @ 04:27 AM EST | 09:27 UTC, January 12th
About 85% of all accounts have been transferred.

Update @ 06:31 AM EST | 11:31 UTC, January 12th
About 91% of all accounts have been moved to the new Premium Server 38.

Update @ 08:04 AM EST | 13:04 UTC, January 12th
About 99% of all accounts have been transferred to the new server.

Update @ 11:55 AM EST | 16:55 UTC, January 12th
We are glad to inform you that the post-transfer checks have been completed successfully and all the accounts are up and running on the new server. Should you have any additional questions or requests you are welcome to contact us via Live Chat system.