[Completed] Emergency Hardware Maintenance on Premium server 28

Dear Customers,

Please be informed that an emergency hardware maintenance will take place on Premium server 28 today. This essential upgrade will ensure that the server continues to deliver optimum performance. The server will remain online and the upgrade will be run in the background. No services should be affected.

Timeframeup to 60 minutes

Affected services: None

We thank you for your understanding in this matter. Please let our Support Team know should you notice anything is amiss.

Kind regards,

Namecheap Support Team

Update @ 6:30 PM EST | 23:30 UTC, January 9th
This is to inform you that the maintenance has just started.
To our regret, it was necessary to power the server off to upgrade the hardware safely, so it is being shut down at the moment. We will make sure to keep the downtime to a minimum.

Update @ 7:50 PM EST, January 9th | 00:50 UTC, January 10th
We would like to let you know that the maintenance is completed successfully and the server is up and running. The services are starting now.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Update @ 8:25 PM EST, January 9th | 01:25 UTC, January 10th
We regret to inform you that because of load increase it was decided to reboot the server. Our Technical Team is doing everything possible to minimize the downtime.

Update @ 9:45 PM EST, January 9th | 02:45 UTC, January 10th
Our Technical Team is currently working on stabilizing the load on the server, and the Datacenter personnel have been contacted. We appreciate your patience immensely.

Update @ 11:30 PM EST, January 9th | 04:30 UTC, January 10th
We regret to inform you that the server is currently under emergency hardware maintenance. Our Technical Team is working on the issue along with the Datacenter technicians and doing their best to bring the server up as soon as possible.

Update @ 01:45 AM EST, January 10th | 06:45 UTC, January 10th
This is to inform you that we have started backup restoration from Premium 28 server to Premium 38. Meanwhile, we are continuing the restoration of the original server with the Datacenter technicians. We will keep you posted in this page, once we have any news regarding the situation.

Update @ 05:20 AM EST, January 10th | 10:20 UTC, January 10th
The backup restoration on a new Premium server is on 30% at the moment.

Update @ 07:30 AM EST, January 10th | 12:30 UTC, January 10th
The backup restoration is on 38% at the moment.

Update @ 09:10 AM EST, January 10th | 14:10 UTC, January 10th
Our technicians have managed to restore the original premium28 server and all the services are going back to normal. We are still closely monitoring the server’s state and will inform you if everything is back to normal in shortest terms.

Update @ 09:35 AM EST, January 10th | 14:35 UTC, January 10th
There are some minor issues on the server after the boot. Our Technical team is currently working on them in order to restore the server back to the normal state. Thank you for your patience and understanding, we will keep you updated further here in the post.

Update @ 10:55 AM EST, January 10th | 15:55 UTC, January 10th
We are glad to let you know that the server is up and running currently. Our Technical team is performing final checks and monitoring the server. We will update you here in the status post.

Update @ 01:35 PM EST, January 10th | 18:35 UTC, January 10th
All the final checks have been performed and the server is working normally. We realize the importance of proper Hosting server performance and that is why we initialized the Server migration to a brand new state-of-the-art server – Premium Server 38. Please check the updates in the following post: https://status.namecheap.com/archives/29878

Kind regards,
Namecheap Support Team