[Completed] Scheduled hardware maintenance on Premium server 8 – January 10th

Dear Customers,

Please be informed that a scheduled hardware maintenance will take place on Premium Server 8 on January, 10th starting at 00:00 AM EST | 05:00 UTC. This essential maintenance will ensure that the server continues to deliver optimum performance.

The timeframe for the maintenance is the following:
00:00 AM EST | 05:00 UTC – 02:00 AM EST | 07:00 UTC, January 10th.

Affected services: websites will be temporarily unavailable during the maintenance. cPanel control panel, MySQL, FTP, SSH and mail services will be temporary inaccessible as well.

Expected downtime: up to 1 hour. Everything possible will be done to minimize the downtime.

Once the maintenance starts, we will update you regularly via this blog post

Thank you for your understanding and patience as we continue to work toward providing you with the best possible service.

Kind regards,
Namecheap Support Team

Update @ 00:00 AM EST | 05:00 UTC
We would like to inform you that the maintenance has just started and the server is being shut down at the moment. We will keep you updated on the progress in a timely manner.

Update @ 02:00 AM EST | 07:00 UTC
We are glad to inform you that the maintenance has finished successfully and all the services are up and running.